now it’s time…

That’s probably the longest I’ve gone without posting.  Not for not having something to say.  But sometimes how to say something is extremely difficult.  And so I will just say it… this is likely the last post of mis aventuras.  And I am quite saddened by this event.  Especially since I just decided it as I began typing.  But that just tells me that it’s time.

I must accept the fact that this part of my journey has ended.  On an incredible high, no doubt.  Everything that I set out to accomplish, I have.  The woman I knew I could become, I have.  And the place I wanted to find… well, I did that too.  And I am truly happy, y’all.  Never in my wildest dreams would I be this woman.  Especially since I didn’t have too many expectations when I first set out on such an incredible year of growth.  And the beauty of it is, this is only the beginning…

Because.  I’ve written a book.  🙂  It’s what has occupied much of my writing space over the past few months.  🙂  It’s called all you need are seeds… a socio-political self-help memoir about organic gardening.  Remember that permaculture course I took back in Patagonia?  Well, I used many of its principles to detail how I’ve changed my life.  And I tell the methods I used to go from a woman who was insecure and completely out of touch with her authentic self to become someone who loves, honors and respects everything about herself.  I am releasing it independently on Dec. 12, 2012 through Amazon – in both paperback & Kindle (possibly on B&N, too).  You will be able to find it (amongst lots of other stuff) on my website – allyouneedareseeds.com (autographed copies, too).  The site for socio-political self-help and stuff.  A place to grow.  To know.  To sow.  Come check me out.

Exhaling.  So there you have it.  Thanks to each of you for all of your encouragement and support throughout this journey.  You have no idea how much I’ve enjoyed sharing this experience with each of you.  {tears} The end.

~ by rachel m. walls on October 26, 2012.

6 Responses to “now it’s time…”

  1. I have appreciated you sharing your journey! Your stories are an inspiration, and I wish you nothing but continued success down the road! ¡Buena suerte con todo!

    • Muchas gracias… esta agridulce, pero, esta tiempo para mover a cosas mas grande. I have met some amazing people through sharing this experience – many who’ve inspired me. Thank you for being one of them… 🙂

  2. Very exciting!! Best of luck to you!

  3. Boooo! and Yay!!!! (No pun intended!)

  4. I am sending so much love and joy your way – may your path be light always…Looking forward to the book and many more!

Leave a comment